• Twitter
  • YouTube
Day 3 - Plenary 3.b
Sept. 24, 6:30 - 6:55 pm (EST/USA)
Sept. 25, 11:30 - 11:55 pm (London)
Sept. 25, 8:30 - 8:55 am (Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane)
Sept. 25, 10:30 - 10:55 am (New Zealand)
The Science of Resilience

Law enforcement is a high-stress profession. Resilience-based practices can reduce trauma, increase well-being, improve performance and foster social connection and compassion.

(Presentation starts at 24:18)

Emma Seppälä, PhD

Science Director of Stanford University’s Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education

Faculty Director of the Yale School of Management’s Women’s Leadership Program

EMMA SEPPÄLÄ, Ph.D, is a lecturer at the Yale School of Management and Faculty Director of the Yale School of Management's Women's Leadership Program. She is also Science Director of Stanford University's Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education, author of The Happiness Track and an international keynote speaker.

Email: emmasep@gmail.com

Facebook

LinkedIn

Instagram

Learn more:

Sign up for updates

© 2020, Resilience Symposium. Proudly created with Wix.com